top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKatie Surridge

Visit to N2S- e resource recycling and bioleaching ! 4/07/22

What an exciting visit !


It was a real eye opener to witness the extent of what is going on behind the scenes to process our…. E RESOURCE… I met with Mimi Moll who is championing this rebranding of the idea it’s not waste , it has potential , therefore is a resource!


I got a visit around the facility and saw the incredible machinery they had to remove the plastic from copper wire . The machine made copper sand , which when you ran your hand through it was so dense . A beautiful material.


We had quite a interesting chat about the amazing properties of copper which I will explore more as an angle To develop new work.


I also got to see my first bio leaching lab and it’s great to know that they are now up scaling this to make it more viable.


I hope that there are some exciting links made here and I will work more with N2S through out the project as they are doing exciting work.






10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page