top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKatie Surridge

Tetley residency. 1-16/ 12 /22.

Im off (with the van packed full to the brim) to install my installation at the Tetley and start working with the public to dismantle the e waste collected in the amnesty boxes. First job i had was to round up all the 8 boxes and empty out the contents. I was really happy to see that they had been received well and were all brimming with goodies. The sheer volume though did make me feel overwhelmed. A lot of the comments in the visitors book talk of relief that their items were being used some how. In a weird way owning them made me feel quite daunted and heavy, like some of the guilt people have in owning these devices that once cost so much and now are redundant relics , was passed over to me. I suppose its now my job to extract and create beauty!





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page