top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKatie Surridge

Kuka robot attachments. 4/10/22

I've been in my workshop all week making a series of armatures to hold pens. These armatures will bolt on to Leeds universities kuka robot.


The idea is that working with one of the phd students, who has written a programme, the robot will autonomously be able to draw on some prints of oxhide ingots I have made.


I am returning to this idea of jumbling up time. Questioning what people from different eras may think of each other , and also wether knowledge can be qualified . By this I mean that we today think we are the most forward thinking people of our race to even exist , by making robots etc . However I am still drawn back to a fascination of a time when there was no internet or books or instructions. Then people developed technology such as smelting copper or iron, products so unimaginable from the raw materials it never fails to amaze me.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page