top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKatie Surridge

Diy electroplating kits. 12/11/22

Part of my project is to make home diy electroplating kits for visitors to help me electroplate part of my work.


They will be given a kit with everything needed to plate bits of three steel oxhide ingots that I have cut up in to triangles , inspired by my time in leeds with kuka the robot, who drew triangles on to some prints I made


The anode in these kits be the small copper cast oxhide ingots I made from recycled e waste metal.


I think working as a group to make something hilights my interest in how people can together in the past to make, especially in tasks like smelting metal which required a large community of helpers. The effort back then that went in to making materials , compared to today when things come off the shelf , and we have no attachment through involvement is an interesting point in my thinking .






6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page