top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKatie Surridge

3d scanning - bronze age mirror. 12/ 11/22

An idea that I have is to use the copper that is collected from the e waste dismantling workshops to transform my self in to a contemporary version of a bronze age mirror. These originally would have had a highly polished round disk on the head of the figure to see see your reflection in.


In my version I will be wearing modern clothing and instead of a sun disk on my head i will have an iPhone. This will all be cast in copper and polished so you can see your reflection in the screen area.


Ive started to work on this by having my self 3d scanned , and modelling on the headdress on the computer. This will then be printed using a 3d printer. Im interested in the way the printer works, specifically how it prints in a long thread of plastic which reminds me of the wax that the Dokra art is made in.








8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page